Life Esteem

  Dr. Cathy Chargualaf, CSC, Ph.D. (626) 893-0340

Personal Change 

Individual change is an understanding of how one person makes a change successfully. Whether at home, in the community or at work, individuals move through the change process in a predictable and expected path.  The Prosci ADKAR® Model provides a framework for enabling one person to make a transition.

Prosci's ADKAR® Model is an acronym for awareness, desire, knowledge, ability and reinforcement®. In essence, an individual needs: Awareness of the need for change. Desire to participate in and support the change. 
The individual perspective of change is critical to any change you undertake.  Having an individual change process is critical to moving you through the change with success. 

No matter how large of change you are taking on, the success of that change ultimately lies with you doing the right things that help you move forward. 
The Prosci ADKAR® Model

Stages of Change

The Three Stages of Change:

The three stages of change are the current state, transition state, and future state.  The ADKAR® Model is a powerful framework that breaks down change into distinct elements that help you understand the process of change and how to manage it. 

CURRENT STATE - To move out of the current state, an individual needs awareness of the need for change and a desire to participate in and support the change.

TRANSITION  STATE - Successfully moving through the transition state requires knowledge on how to change and the ability to implement the required skills and behaviors.

FUTURE STATE - In the future state, individuals need ability and reinforcement to sustain the change.

The elements of the ADKAR® Model:

  • AWARENESS of the need for change – understanding the benefits, preventative maintenance, consequences, or risks

  • DESIRE to change – identifying your unique motivation to make personal decisions

  • KNOWLEDGE of how the change – learning how to change, and gain knowledge

  • ABILITY to apply the change – putting your knowledge into practice 

  • REINFORCEMENT to sustain the change - remembering what makes change stick for you 

You can use the ADKAR Model assessment to identify your barriers and gaps to change. Once you understand this and the root cause of your inability to change, you can develop a strategy for moving through the change.

  • Learn to adopt changes faster
  • Stay focused during disruptive change
  • Understand how to navigate change
  • Obtain tools to feel in control

Additional coaching services you can consider:  

Change Management PLAYBOOK

InterStrength - CORE Approach™, Interaction Style, Essential Motivators, & Cognitive Dynamics - Certified Practitioner

Career Transition Coaching
What Motivates 
Me Assessment

HAVE QUESTIONS? CALL NOW   626-893-0340 

I have more than 2 decades of facilitating transformational change, and received professional certification training where I learned Change Management, Consulting Skills, Instructional System Design Methodology, and Personality, Leadership, and Career Assessments, including Managing Conflict:

  • Founding member of the Association of Change Management Professionals (ACMP), Team lead for the ACMP Certification Governance and Standards 
  • Organizational Change Management Certification - Prosci ADKAR Methodology (Prosci)
  • Change Management Certification (Colorado State University)
  • Organizational Change Management Consulting Certification (Kotter OCM Methodology)
  • Process Design & Implementation: Reengineering and Change Management Certification (Hammer and Company)
  • Performance Consulting Skills Certification (Friesen, Kaye & Assoc.)
  • Instructional Systems Design Methodology Certification (Friesen, Kaye & Assoc.)
  • California Psychological Inventory™ (CPI-260) Certification – Leadership Assessment
  • Myers Briggs Type Indicator (MBTI®) Certification - Personality Assessments
  • InterStrength - CORE Approach™, Interaction Style, Essential Motivators, & Cognitive Dynamics - Certified Practitioner
  • Mediation Training Institute - Certified Conflict Management Trainer  - Certified Trainer
  • Mediation Training Institute - Certified Manager & Employee Mediation  - Certified Trainer
  • HeartMath Institute - Certified Coach/Mentor Qualified to train HeartMath tools and techniques 
  • HeartMath Institute - Certified Coach/Mentor/Trainer for Building Personal Resilience 
  • HeartMath Institute - Certified Provider for Personal Well-Being Assessment 
  • Thomas-Kilmann Conflict Mode Instrument™ (TKI™) Certification – Managing Conflict Assessment
  • Strong Interest Inventory (Strong™) Certification Individual Career Assessment
  • The CultureWork® - Motivators Assessment - Certified Coach 
  • What Motivates Me - Trainer Certification

Coming Soon!!
New Book by Cathy Chargualaf,
Change Management PLAYBOOK

Release Date: 2021

Founding Member of ACMP

Kotter Change Management


Organizational Change Management  Certification

Mediation Training Institute Certificated Trainer for Manager and Employee Mediation, and Conflict Management

The CultureWorks Motivators

Certified Coach

What Motivates ME Engagement Training- Certified Facilitator

Myers Briggs Type Indicator (MBTI®) Certification - 
Myers Briggs Type Indicator (MBTI®),
Thomas-Kilmann Conflict Mode Instrument (TKI®),
 CPI 260® personality assessment for leaders and managers, and Career Interest Inventory® assessment ( Strong®)
InterStrength - CORE Approach™, Interaction Style, Essential Motivators, & Cognitive Dynamics - Certified Practitioner